My Walk of Faith with The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Lately, I have been having a hard time with the LDS church, obliviouhsly, because I am gay. Don’t get me wrong, the people are friendly, yet, some of the policies are getting to me. Like, I can’t be gay, and hold a calling. Which I don’t get. I also of course, can’t drink coffee, or black or green tea in the LDS faith. Now if you know me, I am now drinking coffee and tea, and I feel great. I am also not worthy enough to enter The House of the Lord aka The Temple. It was good while it lasted, and now I just need  to move on with my life.

Lately, I have been getting promptings from God, trust me I know he’s there, that I need to attend another church, and rid myself of the garment. I am indeed following the promptings. So, I have ordered regular underwear, and I am ready to move on. I am also in the process of checking out several different churches. I plan to check out a non-denominational right near my house, and possibly even return to my former church which of course is Methodist. I am in the process of researching how the Methodists deal with LGBT members.

Will I get rid of any of my church materials? Most likely not. It’s great literature. And I love the KJV. But I can get used to other versions of the Bible.

I feel so happy with the way, life is going. It is true that if you follow a prompting good things will come of it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Walk of Faith with The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

  1. Kevin L. Dennis says:

    What an inspiring testimonial. I am so happy for you. I pray that your journey remains bright and that God continues to keep you in his loving embrace and guides you into much deserved happiness and love. God Bless You Sweetie!!!!

  2. Sarah says:

    How wonderful! I’m LDS and straight, but I have some of the same issues with church policy and was told by the spirit to step away last summer. It was so hard, but it has been amazing! I feel like I have a whole new life–or I’m starting one–that is more fitting for me. I wish you luck on your journey. I know you will find a wonderful place for you where you can be yourself and live your life honestly and fully as God intended. Hugs and love!

Leave a Reply

